Loading... Please wait...

Our Newsletter

Woolston Brass Band: Woolston Echoes

  • Image 1
Usually ships within 24 hours.
Calculated at checkout
Gift Wrapping:
Options available

Sorry but this item is currently unavailable.

Please check back at a later stage.

Product Description


The Woolston Brass Band of Christchurch, New Zealand presents a program of marches and concert band pieces, including some rarely heard and unusual compositions.

The featured conductors are Mervyn Waters and David Gallaher, who directed the band (which was founded in 1883) from the 1970's through the 1990's.

In Stereo.

Complete contents include:

Black Jack March (Huffer)
Challenge (Broadbent)
Florentiner Marsch (Fučik)
Night on Bald Mountain (Mussorgsky)
E Pluribus Unum (Jewell)
The Royal Australian Navy (Lithgow)
The Victor's Return (Rimmer)
La Danza (Rossini)
Marching with Sousa (Sousa-Anon.)
Sarafand March (Willcox)
Viva Birkenshaw (Rimmer)
Carnival Cornets: Cornet Trio (Kenny)
Trombones Triumphant (Kelly)
Quick March "Holyrood" (Alford)
Basses Conquest (English)
Southtown USA (Sherrill)
The Avenger (Rimmer)
Forest City Commandery (King)
The Hillbilly Trombones (Cheeseman)
Centaur (Broadbent)

Total Playing Time: 67:40

Find Similar Products by Category

Write your own product review

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!